Follow

How do I unpublish a session?

The recommended method is to mark the session as "private".  Once private, the session will no longer be accessible to the public online.

To make a session private:

  1. Open AVC.
  2. Select (i.e. single-click) the desired session in the Browse Sessions window.
  3. Click the Edit button in the toolbar.  This will open the Edit Session Details window.
  4. In the Edit Session Details window, check the Private checkbox.
  5. Click Save.

Members of your organization with AVCA admin credentials can still access private sessions online via our customer portal.  If this is unacceptable, you may completely remove the session by deleting it.  Be aware that recovering a deleted session will require assistance from our support team.

To delete a session:

  1. Open AVC.
  2. Select (i.e. single-click) the desired session in the Browse Sessions window.
  3. Click the Delete button in the toolbar.
  4. Click Yes in the Confirmation window.
  5. Once the session has been deleted locally and online, a notification will appear.  Click OK.

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.